A lot of things have been on my mind lately.  I mean, that describes me and just about anyone everyday, but these days, my thoughts have been a little on the rampant side.  And not just rampant, but random too.  One moment, I might be thinking about my future and the kinds of friends I’ll have; another moment, I might be wondering why Pixar has taken this long to do Incredibles 2; and then, before I know it, I’m thinking about whether or not I should’ve had these chicken sandwiches I made for dinner just last night.

Sidenote: It was worth it, because those sandwiches were freakin’ delicious.  I’ll have to share the recipe sometime.

So anyway, lots more has been on my mind.  Some of it will be explored more fully in the future, largely because it’s stuff that will require a full-on exploration.  And not only exploration, but even research.  Maybe even experimenting, in terms of writing approaches or trying out ideas I’d be talking about or the way I’d talk about them.  This whole process that both, intrigues me and mystifies me.  It’s all in the name of creation and fun, and yet there’s more than what seems.

Heh, more than what seems.  I feel like that’ll be something I could probably end up saying a lot as I go into more thoughts on my future and personal development.  And no, I’m not referring to puberty.  I mean… that’d be funny if some time thing did a thing where I either run into my younger self played by Spencer Breslin or my older self played by a grizzled Tom Hanks, resulting in a plot so strange, it’d make 90’s kids wonder what the hell’s going on.  Younger millenials, of course, might wonder if I’d be played by Zac Efron.  I would totally be cool with that.  He looks 12% like me, so that’s part of the way there.

Yes, that was a Guardians of the Galaxy reference.  Want some trivia?  The number 12 was used for that joke because in comedy writing, it’s the highest one-syllable number.  The director James Gunn said it himself in this tweet.  Interesting eh?  Comedy has neat little “rules” like that.  The rule of threes, for instance.  And if you were around a while back when I wrote these entries on comedy writing, you’ll know that that’s a pretty big interest of mine.  It could be fun revisiting that in another entry, but I’m just horsing around here.

Boom, dropped the title.  It’d be funny to end the blog post right here as if I’ve dropped the mic, but it’s really not that clever.  It’d be like if you were to go to a place that sells steaks called, “Eat a Steak,” and, upon hearing the server say, “So… who wants to eat a steak?” you just get up and leave.  Sure, they say the name of the place, but you didn’t exactly eat something.

And even though I’ve been talking for a while, I feel like you haven’t exactly “eaten” a portion of my writing that’s akin to a satisfying meal, worth of being consumed.  We’ve had some fun, sure, but what I’ve written so far is not really edible.  Maybe say something that’s so incredible, so girthy and inspiring, that reading it would make you feel as if you just ate a steak cooked to your liking so perfectly, it makes you stare out into space in utter shock as if you just saw the part from Time Cop where the bad guy merges into his past self and that weird CG effect kicks in.  Weird huh?  Yeah, that effect doesn’t hold up that well.

Or… I could just show this photo.

blur-1867981_1280.jpg

Boom, mic drop.  See ya next week everyone!  o/

PS.  Sorry to any vegetarians and vegans.  Love that almond milk though, it’s good stuff and I’m also a fan of soy chorizo & veggie burgers. We cool yo!  👍